I Blinked – by Lisa Osma

I am honored to have one of my posts featured on the Kindness Blog. I am proud to be among the many who believe in the power of love and kindness! I love this blog because at the end of a long day, it gives me hope! ❤ 🙂 Stay kind and pass along a smile today 🙂

Kindness Blog

stages of growth - humansI BLINKED . . .

I blinked. . .

When I opened my eyes I was responsible for four precious human beings.

As they sit, all in a row, they look like an image of a life cycle you would find in a magazine; infant, baby, toddler and pre-schooler. One charming little boy followed by the three beautiful, graceful little girls adorned in pink with large bows atop of their silky hair. During this time I was on my feet all hours of the night and desperately trying to keep up throughout the day.

I grew weary, filled with exhaustion, until my eyes felt so heavy, I blinked . . .

When I opened my eyes the eldest two children were standing tall, with their sacks slung on their backs, waving their small hands bye bye as they lift their foot on the step of the long, yellow painted bus…

View original post 313 more words

9 thoughts on “I Blinked – by Lisa Osma

Leave a Reply

